Board of Directors

The organization is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, comprised mostly of parents and organized by the by-laws, registered with the Secretary of State. Board terms are a minimum of one year and typically more, with an executive team of a Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer. Members are nominated and voted in by the current board. One non-voting seat is reserved for a faculty representative. The Executive Director is an agent of the Board and is also a non-voting member.

The Board’s four major functions are to:

  1. Ensure the Center’s financial solvency and sustainability.
  2. Assist strategic planning and visioning.
  3. Provide support to the Executive Director, including an annual performance review.
  4. Conduct fundraising activities and attend to fund development.

Current Board members are:

Greg Bjarko, AIA. Chair

Anna Woodard Treasurer

Sarah Bilton

Christen Blunt

Cynthia Dold

Heather Harman

Liz Heron

Michelle Sanders, Staff Representative, Hilltop Children’s Center